Testimonials

PICK UP ZIP

DELIVERY ZIP

Chicago Moving Reviews

With over 2500 moves per year and growing, Mid-West Moving & Storage is dedicated to providing a great experience.  Since 1983, this equates to many if not most of our customers referring their friends and family our way.  See what some of our customers are saying about us.

 

Check out this voice recorded review from one of our recent customers!

 

These guys were the best. They were fast, professional, and great at getting tricky furniture to fit when it seemed impossible. I’d have recommended them on the work alone, but as a bonus they were also kind and polite and personable. Will definitely use them in the future!
Krista Paradiso 9/10/20

The move went as smoothly as moves can go. The three men who moved me were great, worked very hard and finished within a reasonable amount of time. Great Job!
Sue Prep 9/2/20

I used both their packing service and their moving service to take care of getting me ready and loaded up for a cross-country move. They took great care with my things and were very efficient at getting all my belongings safely and securely inside the pod. Highly recommended!
Paul Ryan 8/26/20

Extremely courteous and professional. Answered all questions. Ensured 100 percent satisfaction. Of the 11 moves I have made over a thirty year career as a military service member Mid West Moving emerged as the absolute best packout experience I have had. Thank you. Colonel Paul Holt.


I would HIGHLY recommend this company!

Paul Holt 8/16/20

The “Dream Team” was amazing! They were fast, efficient, and very careful handling our furniture and fragile items. They did excellent preparation of the floors and carpeting to prevent damage. They were professional and courteous. We highly recommend that you choose Mid-West Moving and Storage.
Barbara 8/11/20

We moved out of our condo today and things are going to storage before our final move next week. I must say I had a hard working team to accomplish the specifics of final packing and long distance point to point of condo to truck separation. Additional off property storage units to truck distance.

Polite, professional and hard working. This is the third move with Mid-West Moving & Storage. One more to go.

Michael Garbin 8/4/20

The 3 men that moved me were awesome!!!! Very professional group. When I move again in the future I would like the same group. Would highly recommend!

Karl 7/25/20

We were more than pleased — we were ecstatic about how well Mid-West Moving & Storage handled our move. They gave us helpful packing tips and an accurate assessment of our needs. The crew worked hard and efficiently, were friendly, courteous, and patient with our requests . We couldn’t have asked for more.

Judith J. 7/23/20

Outstanding in every facet of the job. Esther was delightful and helpful throughout the entire process. Moving my Mother into an assisted living apartment during the pandemic was not easy, but the movers went beyond what I expected to make things go smoothly. In the end, the final cost was less than the estimate.

Randy J. 7/20/20

I saved money in the long run by going with a trusted and established moving company. Actually a better move than the last time used. Equipment and experience of the men make a difference.
Jerold Rawson 7/15/20

Friendly company that was able to take care of my belongings in a timely and effective manor.
Ryan Petrbok 7/5/20

Love how accommodating and easy they made a normally frustrating/exhausting/daunting process. I felt as though they were treating my possessions with the same level of care as if they were their own the entire time. Can’t speak highly enough and would recommend their services to anyone/everyone!

Tyler Cauble 6/30/20

We started later than planned, but finished in the expected time frame regardless. Courteous, professional, hardworking, experienced. If everything works after unpacked and setup, this is a 5-star move.

Gary Neudahl 6/20/20

Super professional crew. Treated my possessions as if they were their own. I don’t see my Myself moving again anytime soon (hopefully) but when I do it will be with Mid-Moving.

Mike Kubas 6/12/20

Mid-West Moving & Storage is AMAZING! Their professionalism and willingness to give back to the community is remarkable. LOVE working with them 🙂

Raquel Yuhas 6/5/20

They were very professional, quick, and helpful. During this COVID crisis the movers wore mask and distancing was respected. Very appreciative for their services!

Edna May 5/25/20

Mid-West was amazing. Quick loading time and even quicker unloading. All furniture stayed undamaged and the crew was very professional. Highly recommend.

Gebran Mansour 5/18/20

My move could not have gone better. Everyone from my agent to my trucker were very professional and easy to work with. If we were ever to do this again, picking the same group would be easy.

Leonard Lowrey 5/12/20

This is a wonderful company… last minute I needed moving supplies and they had it all ready for me to pick up! The staff was friendly and helpful in every way! Now I have all the supplies I need and when I needed them!
Also a special shout out to Kari-Ann Ryan…. she made it all happen for me!!
I will be using them with all my moving needs and highly recommend them!

Rhonda Lawrence 5/8/20

We had many stairs at our destination and the movers worked very hard to be sure that everything was in the place we wanted it. Not one complaint was ever uttered. Would totally recommend them and use their services again.

Pierson 4/29/20

The team sent to the house was professional and efficient. They were a pleasure to work with and made the move significantly easier. Thank you!
Christen Owens 4/10/20

This was my second move with this company and no complaints either time. Fair prices and were able to give me a quote right away. All their workers were professional and really nice even went above and beyond helping me put back together some things. They were on time and even finished the job early. Will definitely be using them again for our next move!
Lauren Zonsius 4/2/20

Had a great moving experience with Midwest Moving & Storage! They were punctual and very professional. Will definitely be using this company again in the future!
Becca Skidmore 3/30/20

Awesome customer service! Asked for a lot of things and they delivered 🙂
Marissa Del Pilar 3/25/20

The Midwest moving team was fabulous! Hard working, careful and courteous! They were awesome and gets a five star review from us. Highly recommend!!
Sharon Martin 3/20/20

The movers did an incredible job!  Our second experience with your company is just as wonderful as our first.  Your driver is an incredible leader.  The rest of the crew was impressive as well.  They all worked tirelessly through out the whole time.  This move was stressful with the all the school closings and work changes but they made the whole experience much better.

Selene 3/18/20

The Midwest moving team was fabulous! Hard working, careful and courteous! They were awesome and gets a five star review from us. Highly recommend!!
Sharon Martin 3/13/20

Had a great moving experience with Midwest Moving & Storage! They were punctual and very professional. Will definitely be using this company again in the future!
Becca Skidmore 3/11/20

This is my third time using Mid-West and as usual, everything went entirely smoothly. From working with Esther for the initial estimate to the amazing crew who worked quickly, efficiently, and very carefully, to no surprises with billing–I give my highest recommendation. Always a pleasure working with Mid-West!
Denise M 2/2/2020

Can’t say enough about Wolf and Javier! They were kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and hard workers. They did everything we asked of them, and more. They arrived on time, had all the tools necessary, and quickly got to work. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend them! Tara in dispatch was also great to work with and troubleshot issues immediately. Highly recommend Mid-West Moving!
Ellie Stamatopoulos 1/13/20

I recommend this company to all of my clients, friends and family. They are very reasonably priced with excellent customer service. I have worked with a few companies in the past and hands down prefer MWM to any of them.
Chris Welter 1/10/20

The crew, Ray, Dan and Reginald arrived promptly and were very courteous and worked hard. They were careful not to damage our houses by putting up cardboard, boards and blankets over floors, counters, walls and stairs. Also, they were very careful of our personal items that they moved by carrying them very carefully. Furniture items were wrapped with blankets to protect from damage. Also, the crew took the time and requested where items should be placed if we failed to mark the boxes properly. They all went out of their way to make sure we were satified with our move!
Diane Zanghi 1/8/20

Everything was great, from start to finish. We moved out of state and used them. Darnell was absolutely amazing, worked very hard for us and did everything thoroughly and efficiently. He made sure we were happy with everything and was very attentive to our needs and making sure our move went as smooth as could be! Would highly recommend!!!
DeAnna Dadono 1/8/20

This company is fantastic! Their staff is very professional and the sales reps provided a quick and accurate estimate while the movers are very efficient and yet careful when handling belongings. I highly recommend this company!
Jessica Schildgen 1/7/20

We just did a local move with Mid-West for our family of 5, and we were so impressed with the experience. First of all, Esther made the booking process a breeze. The moving team was on-time, professional, and very efficient. We felt like we got a good deal and were very happy with the move.

Meghan Clarke 12/12/19

These guys are great! Respectful, hardworking and professional! They came into a situation much different than an average moving job and were wonderful! Very flexible and willing to support us as needed. I was especially impressed when the project manager stopped by to see how things were going. Great service! I highly recommend this company.
Annie Marie Dando 11/9/19

I would highly recommend this company as they have been beyond exemplary in the business dealings, objective and professional. Dave, sales rep  and Robert, Chief Accountant, really addressed my unusual situation with kindness and empathy. I will move again and always call Mid-West Moving & Storage. Thank you.

Z. McCants 10/9/19

Robert is AMAZING! He has great leadership and customer service skills on top of his experience with all the details of moving. Mark was also GREAT! He really “lightened the load” of what was otherwise a very physically and emotionally challenging day by offering to help with all the extras, his easy smile, and sense of humor. I really needed that for my move-in as well so requested the same time on the back end. It made for a smooth transition into our new home. Also, from the very beginning Kari-Ann Ryan, my contact with the Schaumburg Business Association, was very HELPFUL in getting me introduced to Esther, who WENT OUT OF HER WAY throughout the entire process with professional quotation, timely communication, and overall logistics and support. I work for the Daily Herald and enjoyed Midwest for our office move and am glad I went with Midwest for my house move. Thank you!

Deborah Nelson 9/25/19

The guys were very professional and careful with every item. Would use them again and recommend to anyone.

The cost has also a fair value for services.

Robert M. 8/7/19

This was the best crew of moving people I have ever encountered in 30 years and at least 10 different relocations. Gentleman were efficient, professional and very attentive. Would strongly recommend this company and team. Thank you Darrell, Brendan and 3rd gentleman whose name I did not catch.
Bill J. 7/14/19

The movers were excellent, they were polite and professional. They had all the correct equipment to move furniture unlike some other movers who have showed up and forgot their straps or extra blankets to wrap the furniture. There was plenty of communication with the office staff to make sure my move was confirmed for the correct date and time and they used modern technology for followed up communication.
Mary P. 6/28/19

From start to finish our experience with Mid-West Movers was professional and top notch. They came highly referred to us and we are so glad they did. We will definitely recommend them to our friends and family for all moving needs. Esther never seemed bothered by our phone calls and or text which was extremely convenient for us, our multiple move days, and our flood of questions. Jill confirmed everything perfectly. Sandro and his team of movers came on time, worked their butts off and remained courteous and careful with all of our belongings. Thanks for making our move less stressful Mid-West Movers, we really appreciate it.
Jacob and Heatherlynn P. 6/24/19

I had a great experience during our move yesterday. I used another familiar local name moving company last year, and Mid-West was a superior experience (and ended up cheaper and faster).

We moved a 2 bedroom apartment from a third floor walk-up in Oak Park to a high rise in the South Loop. All of our furniture survived the move without any issues. The team was polite and professional. I really recommend this company.

Oh, also, they navigated crazy traffic because of an event going on next door to the new place.

Alex LaRue 6/20/19

Outstanding help in the detailed run-through on what furniture we wanted moved and suggestions for packing preparations. Very professional and quickly responded to all calls made to Paul, our point of contact! Movers were very helpful and courteous! They went above and beyond throughout the whole move! We would highly recommend them to anyone!!! The confidence we had in them was well justified!!

Dan C. 4/29/2019

Crew was a great group at both load in and load out. Got there a day earlier than expected; really helped ease the stress of moving across the country!

John K. 4/10/2019

My driver Laimutis Petkevicius was absolutely exceptional. My hope is you can reward him someway within the company but his work ethic and determination to exceed my expectations was inspiring to say the least. He went above and beyond the call of duty and ensured I was more than happy with the move.

Aaron Oconnel 3/25/2019

Hi Paul,
Well done! Your relocation services were outstanding. We were especially pleased with the exceptional service and expertise that were given to us by your moving crew of Nick, Juan and Cipriano. Their professionalism and accommodating our needs were outstanding. They should be considered a great asset to your company.
We would highly recommend your company in the future.
Sincerely,
Dan & Robin Esta
Huntley Il

Dan & Robin Esta 3/20/2019

If I could give them a “10” I would!!! Perfect move, everything was on time, efficient, packed well, and handled with care. Nick and the crew knew what they were doing and took care to make sure everything was as it should be!!! This is as good as a move gets, I can’t thank you enough!!!

Tash Schwartz 3/13/2019

Thank you to Graham, Tara, and your entire team for the wonderful job on our recent office move.  Both you and Tara were instrumental in ensuring that we had a well prepared plan in place.  Nate Carter and his team executed the plan in an organized, efficient, and timely manner.  They are true professionals and a pleasure to work with.  Best of all, we finished ahead of schedule!

We will definitely spread the good word about Mid-West Moving & Storage and will keep you in mind for future moving needs.

Thomas J. Dwyer & Associates, LLC. 11/9/2018

Since I don’t do surveys, I just wanted to let you know that we were very happy with both crews that handled our move, as well as all those involved from your office.  They did everything they could to help make our move go off without a problem.  We will definitely recommend Midwest Moving to our friends and will be calling you when we make our final move to Florida.

Mary Ann B. 8/15/2018

Thank you again for helping us out with our move. The crew did an excellent job moving our stuff.

Brendan B. , Accugen Laboratories, Inc. 6/6/2018

I was really happy with the service I received from Midwest.  I worked with Dave on the quote and he said he doesn’t like for actual charges to come in higher than quotes, which I appreciated because I had previously worked with a company who gave me a quote and then the final charge was a few hundred dollars more.  And true to his word, the quote was on point.  Then I was assigned a moving coordinator who checked in with me periodically before the move in case I had questions.  The three movers who moved my belongings were also great.  They took great care of even my crappy Ikea bookcase and worked quickly.  They were friendly and nice.  I would definitely use Midwest again and would recommend them to others.

Tiffany M. 4/10/2018

My experience with Midwest Movers was top notch. Great customer service, and the crew who moved my stuff were friendly, competent and FAST. The actual work was BELOW the estimate, which is rarely the case. The only hiccup was that a second stop wasn’t communicated from the home office to the movers themselves, so we had to do a little reworking, but it all worked out in the end. I would work with Midwest Movers again in a heartbeat!

Emily D. 3/12/2018

Hi – Excellent experience. I have moved across states about 14 times…so, I anticipated a move within Chicago would be a piece of cake…and it was. Mid-West has great customer service from the sales representative to the crew. We were asked by crew members and the dedicated customer care representative whether we were satisfied with the way the move was going. The three-man crew worked hard…wrapping my furniture, assembling my bed, etc. They never stopped! The estimate was well below the actual cost..but, they were charging by the hour…and there was never idle time – so, I think the cost is appropriate.

Now I sit with over 150 boxes…and to this point, no damage. So all is good so far. They really seemed to care about our belongings!
Thank you Mid-West moving and storage.

Gator L. 1/17/2018

From first point of contact Midwest was stellar. We moved from Chicago to east central IN, with a stop to a storage facility on the way. Everyone was so helpful and professional, from Esther, who visited our home to do the inventory (and made fast friends with our normally suspicious-of-new-people dog), to Natasha, who helped with a bank card snafu, to Ryan and his team who were very efficient and friendly. Highly recommend! Be SURE that you are contacting Midwest Movers in Elk Grove Village to get this company, and not the other, dreadful-sounding one.

Denise M. 12/11/2017

Midwest Moving & Storage were incredibly timely, quiet, and hardworking. Many compliments were made by our program office and employees in the building about how surprised they had been at how fast and unobtrusive Midwest Moving & Storage were in their delivery performance. Midwest Moving & Storage were very flexible with any issues or concerns that our program office and our contracting office had. They did everything possible to make sure to satisfy our requirements.

Midwest Moving & Storage were very reasonable with making sure we stayed within our budget and were always willing to alternative solutions to save the Government money. Staying within our budget has never been a concern when dealing with Midwest Moving & Storage. CBP has really appreciated Midwest Moving & Storage’s flexibility and efforts in this matter.

Midwest Moving & Storage conquered any problem they had faced. They were flexible and resilient to finish their work in a timely matter and on schedule. Midwest Moving & Storage were very adaptable to our needs and our request to change schedule.

Our program office/ customer took the time to email our contracting office to commend Midwest Moving & Storage’s professionalism and efficiency throughout their work. Midwest Moving & Storage were very organized in laying out a strategic plan and executing right on schedule. Our program office were overly appreciative of the quality of service and efficiency that Midwest Moving & Storage exemplified. Midwest Moving & Storage’s staff were respectful and professional. Their workers got the job done in a swift fashion without disturbing employees in the building. They executed the project work scope to the highest quality.

U.S. Customs and Border Protection 8/25/17

These people were wonderful! They managed to fit the move in to meet a very tight schedule which was a blessing. When the team came they were organized helpful and kind. Let’s face it, moving is stressful but the team at Midwest their attitude and finding a way to get the difficult items moved was wonderful!!! Everyone should have the good fortune to find this team at their door on moving day.

Jacque D. 6/9/17

Arrived exactly when they said the would, prepared the house for the move by covering floors, doorways, carpets, banisters. Communication was great! They called off box and furniture numbers as they entered the house. They were careful with furniture and willing to help set-up beds, shelves, etc. Everything was placed in the correct room and stacked neatly. They were respectful of us and our belongings. Very professional and efficient.

Mary A. 9/23/15

Pleasure to do business with you. Delivery was great and the guys were the best!!!

Nevin Z. 01/08/15

Quick, efficient, careful and very pleasant – would definitely use again.

Patricia K. 01/03/15

Fabulous crew and leader. They made everything easier than expected and were courteous, helpful and good-natured throughout the process.

Northfield Township 11/07/14

Good service and the customer service was really good. Everyone was very helpful as well.

Plaza Taino Apts. 11/04/14

Very professional and courteous. Quick packing and very careful. Midwest has always done an outstanding job no matter the move. Midwest has a great team of movers. Keep up all the good work. Normally moves are stressful for the client, but not with Midwest, they take all the stress out of moving.

John Howard Association of Illinois 07/26/14

The entire crew was hardworking & professional. There were a few special challenges presented and they handled them beautifully and without and complaints

Mark M. 07/17/14

These guys were great, on-time, very respectful of our homes and property. It got tight at the end and they got very creative to have everything fit in one load. Thank you.

Michael & Jean K. 06/20/14

I wanted to take a moment to recognize your team that moved us last week and share our feelings about your company….You should feel fortunate to have the crew that showed up early at my door step last Monday, in the rain. I was sure with some of the large, fragile and very heavy items coupled with the nasty weather it wasn’t going to be a good day… Their professionalism, great attitude coupled with politeness and work ethic became very obvious early in the move. They packed the content of my entire home without incident in about 4 hours and after a quick lunch unpacked it into my newly remodeled home without a scratch, ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! With my experience moving freight, the fact that all my possessions could be loaded, moved and unloaded without a scratch to anything in 9 hours is a stellar achievement! Again, I must reiterate…you have GREAT people.

Gary S. 04/28/14

This was our 3rd move with Midwest. I can’t say enough about the crew. They did an excellent job. Thank you. We will highly recommend your company to our friends & family.

Richard & Sandra Keller 07/03/13

Reviews from Our Clients

Review by Kristin Welsh
Moving Services
Rating 5 5 Star Moving Rating

"I had a great experience with Midwest. The movers arrived early, set up my entire home with protective pads and flooring, effectively moved all of my home items, and cleaned up afterward. I have actually used them twice. I had different employees each time, but both crews of men were equally prompt, professional, and efficient. I would highly recommend Midwest."
Review by Selene
Moving Services
Rating 5 5 Star Moving Rating

"The movers did an incredible job! Our second experience with your company is just as wonderful as our first. Your driver is an incredible leader. The rest of the crew was impressive as well. They all worked tirelessly through out the whole time. This move was stressful with the all the school closings and work changes but they made the whole experience much better."
Close
  1. In-home Estimate Face-to-face service may be your preference. Schedule an appointment that is convenient for you. We will come out, tour your home in person, and provide a free no-obligation move quote.

  2. Real-Time Video Survey Would you like to have a live video survey done by one of our senior relocation managers? Schedule a phone appointment that is convenient for you. We will connect via an app on your phone and virtually tour your home with you, then provide a free no-obligation move quote.

  3. DIY Video Survey Pressed for time or prefer to do it yourself? Download our virtual move survey app. Follow the process to record the items to be moved, hit send, and get a free move quote shortly after. We will handle everything via phone or email.